Thai Peanut Noodles….Vegan on the Road

Guess what I’ve been doing?….you’ll never guess….I just finished training in the CRJ700 for Delta Connection…how excited am I?….!
I was laid off several years ago like many pilots were. I took that opportunity to stay home with my sons during high school. One is moving on to Australia, the other off to college. And the airlines happen to be in a hiring window.
As several of my friends have heard, I feel like the luckiest girl in the world!!..
Before I get off track too much, what does this have to do with eating vegan?..
Look what I found…By the way, training was 8 weeks in a hotel room with a microwave & mini-fridge..
Check these out:

20130603-083921.jpg
I found these in wal-mart, shocked me. And since, I’ve found them in the Asian or International isle of any grocery store I’ve gone into. The great thing is it comes with everything you need minus a fork, and guess what, it’s vegan! Pretty much every airport, hotel or office has a microwave and the packets don’t require scissors to open or anything more than 2 Tblsps of water….which I eyeball.
You can put them right in your bag, because they don’t require refrigeration!
I hope they come in as handy for you as they are for me …;)

4 responses to “Thai Peanut Noodles….Vegan on the Road

  1. Hi! Nice to see you here again! What great exciting things for you! Congratulations!

  2. Hello my friend! I missed you heeps & your tasty creative recipes too! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

