Black Bean Mango

This is the first of a new category of posts I’m adding – Fast Food/No-Effort Food/Food on the Go!

I hear often, ‘what about when you need to grab some fast food?’, or ‘there’s a lot of prep involved in eating plant-based, I don’t always feel like doing it’.  And I, like many of you, have many moments that I don’t feel like putting in the effort…which leads to ‘what can I just grab’…..

So, personally, I thought I’d share what I buy for my predictable, we’ll call it tired rather than lazy, moment(s), so I’m all set when the couch and I are inseparable etc. 😉

Kashi Black Bean Mango

Kashi Black Bean Mango

This is the first of many I like.  This costs me about $3.99 from my local grocery store (not so much at Wal-Mart grocery but your average grocery store), and is in my hungry little hands, feet up on the ottoman, in about 4 1/2 mins 😉  …and it’s tasty…  What’s in it?… Black beans with Onions, Roasted Peppers & Sweet Mangos, Kashi 7 Whole Grains & Sesame Pilaf with Zesty Mango Sauce…..I describe it as YUM to both my tummy and to appeasing my sometimes sedentary side 😉

I keep these handy for dinner, lunch, and to take to work.  I have even eaten them driving when I’m in a rush, I can nuke it on the way out the door lol I like the price when I compare it to ordering in, eating lunch out at work, or swinging through a fast food window.  And if you’re a bigger appetite sort, having 2 or 3 of these, mix up different flavors and kinds if you want, is more financially, and physically, savvy than a large dining in/delivery or fast food order 😉

I hope these posts help!!..and Enjoy!

 

 

 

4 responses to “Black Bean Mango

  1. I saw this while reading this morning and had to share with a friend who is on a restricted diet and goes to the gym daily. She can only eat certain foods for her program that she is on. This looks perfect. It is all the foods on her list too. Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. petit4chocolatier

    Heather, I love the Kashi food! This is such a great idea instead of junk food. It is quick, healthy, and delicious 🙂

  3. Has to be good…it’s Kashi! Another great quick and healthy option. 🙂

Leave a Reply

