Fiery Thai “Beef” Salad

I don’t like salad much.  …..Can you believe that someone that eats primarily Plant Based doesn’t really like salad?? It has to be a darn good, unique, flavorful salad.  I don’t believe in drowning salads in dressings to make them palatable.  A salad itself has to be interesting, creative and amazing enough on its own for me to go there.

I LIKE this salad.

Fiery Thai "Beef" Salad

Fiery Thai “Beef” Salad

The mixture of warmth from sauteed onions and tomatoes, broiled bella mushrooms and cool from mint, spring mix, water chestnuts and cucumbers, to a bit of fire via sriracha tossed with fresh lime juice, cilantro, brown sugar.  It is so NOT short on flavors and lure.  It’s the sort of salad I find myself going back for more, craving more….which is so off for me to ever crave salad..

The Recipe is Here, Enjoy 😉

11 responses to “Fiery Thai “Beef” Salad

  1. This looks exceptional! I think I’m developing the craving! 🙂

  2. I can imagine you DO love this salad…the greens kinda get lost in with all the good stuff, HHEEEHeee!! My kinda of healthy when you can’t tell, love it.

  3. I love this dish and I frequently add freshly ground peanuts, sliced shallot, sliced raw garlic and ginger and ground red peppers to really give it a mouthwatering kick! I try not to eat store bought sriracha (preservatives), but instead blend chilies w/ garlic and a little water and heat on a stove until you cry. . (literally) and it is seriously yummy!

  4. Hi, i read your blog from time to time andi own a similar one and i was just cruuois if youget a lot of spam remarks? If so how do you stop it,any plugin or anything you can recommend? I get somuch lately itVA:F [1.9.21_1169]please wait…VA:F [1.9.21_1169](from 2 votes)

  5. Greetings! I’ve been following your blog for a long time now and flialny got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!VA:F [1.9.21_1169]please wait…VA:F [1.9.21_1169](from 3 votes)

  6. I read your post and wished I’d written it

Leave a Reply

