Vegan ‘Chicken’ Piccata

With the first of the Month here the Fave Recipe(s) of January have been added to the ‘Fave Recipe of the Month’ tab…YUM!

Now for the first recipe of February that will most likely find a place among the Fave Recipes of the Month too 😉

Vegan Chicken Piccata

Vegan Chicken Piccata

Mmmmmm!! What is it about anything cooked in Wine that makes it amazing?….!? Saute these ‘chicken breasts’, a.k.a. yellow squash, in vegan butter and olive oil after being dredged thru Panko and whole wheat flour…..Simmer up some shallots in olive oil, add fresh thinly sliced garlic, now white wine…wait several minutes.. Now add vegetable broth blended with a bit of flour, thicken it up. Mmmm now more butter. Add capers and squeeze in some fresh lemon juice. Oh My Gosh. I served mine with fresh hot sweet potato rolls.. Want to take it over the top? Serve atop canapes (French or Italian bread sautéed in butter).

Oh! Out. Of. This. World.

Enjoy 😉 The Recipe is Here

 

8 responses to “Vegan ‘Chicken’ Piccata

  1. Another creative and yummy dish!

  2. I am already feeling hungry and now starving
    away, I can see that I am going to enjoy all of
    these delicious postings 🙂 yum

  3. You…are…my…hero!!! I cant believe something like this exists on the internet! Its so true, so honest, and more than that you dont sound like an idiot! Finally, someone who knows how to talk about a subject without sounding like a kid who didnt get that bike he wanted for Christmas.

  4. Wow! Thank you! I continually needed to write on my blog something like that. Can I take a fragment of your post to my blog?

Leave a Reply

