Filets de Poisson a la Bretonne

“Fish Fillets” Poached in White Wine with a Julienne of Vegetables….ahhhhh Julia Child…!

"Fish Fillets" Poached in White Wine with a Julienne of Vegetables

“Fish Fillets” Poached in White Wine with a Julienne of Vegetables

You may notice I replaced the fish fillets with lengthwise slices of baked potato for this Vegan version of Filets de Poisson a la Bretonne!  Poaching these vegetables and fillets in a baking dish of White Wine, vegan butter and seasoning, then bringing it up under the broiler for a touch of browning, crisping…Mmmmmm!  Enjoy 😉

The Recipe is Here

8 responses to “Filets de Poisson a la Bretonne

  1. A grand & very stylish fidh dish! Yummm! Excellent for entertaining too!

  2. I don’t know how I got here
    but now that I have I am starving.

  3. Cinnamon roasted chkicpeas you say?! YES PLEASE. I’ll have me a bag or 20 of those. I’m not usually a fan of chkicpeas, but if these are crunchy all the way through I love them. I can see myself trying this one soon.

  4. what delicious, htealhy looking food. I love your bright tableware and the way you have made it really stand out with the white backdrop, it makes it all look so fresh and colourful. Wish I could tuck in to this right now.

  5. I thought I’d have to read a book for a discovery like this!

Leave a Reply

