Asian Vegetable Stir Fry with some Kick

I got home last night, hungry!

Asian Vegetable Stir Fry

You’ll most likely have all these ingredients on hand.  I was missing vegetable broth which my boyfriend was kind enough to pick up, as well as bean sprouts, as his addition to the concoction….perfect top off to it all 😉

Swap out certain veggies for others you do have on hand, like carrots, sugar snap peas, whatever….I wish I had some red bell peppers…  Saute up some onions, I threw in frozen broccoli (Yikes! Yes, frozen broccoli…), some baby corn, straw mushrooms….mmmmmm, add a mixture of vegetable broth, soy sauce, sriracha, sugar, corn starch, sea salt, black pepper, all over brown basmati rice and topped with fresh bean sprouts. Yum!

The Recipe is Here  Enjoy 😉

 

6 responses to “Asian Vegetable Stir Fry with some Kick

  1. I love creating tasty recipes on the go like that too! 🙂 A yummy dish!

  2. Nikolas Petersen

    Mom…. post up some of the old fashioned videos =)
    I still remember yelling, “STEAK!” during filming and I can’t find that video on the website! The recipes and posts are great, however, personally watching you concoct a recipe then posting the good, bad, and ugly portions in it are the best (vegan kidneys O.o). Anyway, finishing up my first comment just wanted to say lots of love from 5000 miles away in Alaska I’ll talk to you soon!

  3. This looks great, it’s been a while since I’ve had an Asian themed meal! YUM!

Leave a Reply

