Fantastic Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

This one’s for you Mom & Dad!

Fantastic Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

I had a conversation with my parents the other day about some of the health facts regarding a Plant Based Diet.  They are old school, as most Americans are, when it comes to eating, with everything being focused around the meat on the plate.  And that’s not good or bad, it’s just all most of us have ever known.

My Aunt (my Mom’s sister) had quadruple bypass last week.  It opened the conversation.  We talked about Clinton & his quadruple bypass and how plant based saved his life and he’s now off his medications, lost 24 pounds and running on a regular basis.  My mom said ‘you know how much money we’d save just in medications?’.  My Dad said ‘but I like my chocolate chip cookies…!’  My strong dear ol Dad has endured 2 heart attacks, triple bypass, high blood pressure, diabetes.  They’re looking at becoming part of the VB6 club, vegan before 6, then have dinner as you want it.  It’s a step, a start.

So here you go!  FABULOUS Chocolate Chip Cookies! YUM!!!!  Here’s a pic of the chocolate chips, so you know what to look for.

Vegan Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips

I got mine at Whole Foods grocery store.  Mom and Dad, if you’re unsure of where to get them ask Jeannine 🙂  (To everyone else: My sis Jeannine has become plant based and lost 30 lbs over the last 60 days check out her blog here ADayInTheEats.com)

I love you and Enjoy!

The Recipe is Here

7 responses to “Fantastic Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Wow Heather, these cookies look delish!!! The decoration looks great, too!!!

  2. These little gems looks terrific!

  3. Victoria, I got to sample a cookie and it was fantastic!!!

  4. My coder is trying to persuade me to move to
    .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a number of websites for about a year and am worried about switching
    to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  5. Lägg i bocktörnen när teet är tydligt, fulländad vitamin boost!

Leave a Reply

