Tournedos Sautes Chasseur! – ‘Filet Steaks’ with Mushroom Madeira Sauce & ‘Butter’-Pan-Fried Artichoke Hearts over French Canapes

Oh. My. Gosh.  Julia Child.  I recommend serving this with a nice Bordeaux..Julia says from the Medoc district if you’re able 😉

And if you have a guest that has a ‘larger’ appetite (like one of my sons) serve them 2 Portobello caps layed over 3 canapes (the french bread sautéed in butter) topped with the baby mushroom madeira sauce.  Oh my gosh I want more!

Holy cow.  She always hits it on the head.  The baby mushrooms sautéed in butter, salt, pepper, then Madeira, cornstarch and parsley, tarragon chervil.  You can’t stop eating…every bite is accompanied by MMMMMMmmmmmm

This is definitely Entertaining Worthy, and ahhh inspiring.

Enjoy, savor every bite.

The Recipe is Here

10 responses to “Tournedos Sautes Chasseur! – ‘Filet Steaks’ with Mushroom Madeira Sauce & ‘Butter’-Pan-Fried Artichoke Hearts over French Canapes

  1. Thanks for stopping by my travel blog and liking my post! I appreciate the support. Cooking is second only to travel on my passion list. Your recipes look delicious.

  2. One word. Wow! I love Julia Child and could watch those reruns all day! This looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

