The ‘No-Meato’ Burrito lol

Heading to NYC for a few days, laying over in D.C. and stumbled upon this vegan friendly !No-Meato Burrito! by this establishment

20120805-100238.jpg

The crew is great & check out the ‘carousel’ of hot sauces!

20120805-102757.jpg

Holy cow!! The Honey Bee level 8 hot sauce (on a scale of 1-10, 10 being HOTTEST) is SO good while my eyes water & my nose runs from the intensity!

20120805-100421.jpg

But you can’t stop! ‘Cause the sweet draws u in, and the bee sting intensity makes u cry!

Huge chunks of sautéed veggies, guacamole with whole chunks of avocado, black beans, corn, tomatoes, rice, fresh baby spinach on top & can’t be with out…’The Honey Bee’ …..I haven’t taken another bite while texting this whole post & my eyes are still watering!…they give u the option of having it in the burrito or in a bowl…I wonder if I had gone the burrito option if it would have tempered things a bit & it wouldn’t be QUITE so hurt so good!
…..I made the mistake of getting a soy mocha with it…the hot with the HOT… Whoooooo!…not so smart

20120805-095441.jpg

Ok I have to stop…it’s SO good but SO PAINFUL lol! Definitely check it out if u come through here…they have plenty of ‘hot sauces’ at a level 1…just to give u a gauge, tobasco is ranked a 2 ;D

17 responses to “The ‘No-Meato’ Burrito lol

  1. I hit them pretty hard last time I was in DC. Their vegan burritos are fantastic 🙂

  2. I’ve never been, I’ll try it out sometime next week!

  3. Love this!! I felt your pain, I am such a lightweight when it comes to spices, you are very brave. Love the photos, they have a sense of being there. Have a great break!

  4. Haha… I love the variety of hot sauces! Do you know if the wrap is vegan?

    • I agree! I LOVE their selection of sauces! I should have taken a pic of the list of sauces too with their ratings! It was pretty neat.
      You know I don’t know if the wrap itself is Vegan, so I went the bowl route just in case. On their menu the ‘No-Meato Burrito’ is listed as their Vegan option, so you probably could assume it is, but I still went the bowl route.
      If you go throu DC, their in terminal C & YUMMY!

  5. Yum! But scared of the heat! Lol!

  6. Thank you for following my blog, my friend! I hope your visits in my blog have been and will always be an enjoyable experience!

    I’ve been enjoying yours so please keep sharing and keep inspiring! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

