Grilled Strawberries & Vegan “Filets” with Mint Cilantro Mojo

Oh my have I got a goodie for us!!  Smokiness of a grill, sweetness, of strawberries, mint, blend in cilantro and marinated Portobello caps….all over a honey brushed lightly grilled bun..YUM!!!

Yes, it was as good as it sounds!  It was delicious without the bun, very clean, and then I added the honey brushed lightly grilled bun, for a little decadence, (vegan, gluten free) and that took it over the top 🙂

Here is a pic from the grill: MMMMMmm!

Here is a pic of the finished product pre-honey-brushed-bun (I slid the bun behind the first cap when I added it) 😉

 

The Recipe is Here!

And the vid of tips & tricks below….oh & don’t mind my little 10 sec side note of how amazed I am of where I live..coming from Alaska..it’s a BIG change 😉

4 responses to “Grilled Strawberries & Vegan “Filets” with Mint Cilantro Mojo

  1. Grilled mushrooms are so wonderful, a true staple of summer grilling! I’ve never tried throwing strawberries on the grill before though, so now I know what I need to stock up on for the next backyard cookout… 🙂

  2. petit4chocolatier

    I have never grilled strawberries; looks wonderful! Great idea; as always!

Leave a Reply

