Butternut Squash Canoe, Filled with Quinoa, Vegan Butter and Cashews!

Oh my gosh this tastes like French Toast! I’m not kidding! I sprinkled the final product with a bit of cinnamon & nutmeg. This is so good, I mean SO good…and a heck of a lot healthier than actual french toast.
I think I’m going to try it again with a touch of maple syrup and maybe a dash of powdered sugar just before serving…now that I know that it tastes like French Toast!
Crazy I know, but GREAT treat or side dish or breakfast!
Try it first without the maple syrup or powdered sugar (so GOOD!), then if you’re a bit of a sweet tooth try a bit with and see what you think 😉

MmMmmmmm! Lol..I would have never expected a French toast vegetable!

Recipe here:

Butternut Squash Canoe, Filled with Quinoa, Vegan Butter and Cashews!

Leave a Reply

