Vegan Italian Vegetable Pie

For an easy comfort food kind of night, with less carbs & calories than pizza, try this. My son said ‘It’s like vegetable pizza without the crust!’. He ate it up 😉
Mix up the recipe a bit by adding any of your own favorite vegetables, like asparagus, zucchini, artichokes…. I was thinking of making a Thai version, like a local amazing pizza place here in Alaska, The Moose’s Tooth…they have an out of this world Thai pizza! If you ever make it up here to Anchorage I highly recommend it, along with their crafted brews!
Their sister restaurant, The Bear’s Tooth, is well worth the stop too.. You get to watch a new release movie on the big screen while indulging in their great food & a pint of brew. Every row of seats has a table row in front of it, for $3 bucks a seat! Can you believe that?! Or for the really big spenders you can reserve one of the two or four seater booths that line the back for $6 bucks a seat. Sign me up!!

Here’s the recipe:
Vegan Italian Vegetable Pie

3 responses to “Vegan Italian Vegetable Pie

  1. I read the “day in your diet” article and it was ficianatsng and inspirational. I did have a few of questions though:- sprouting nuts… How do you do this?- why never drink water with meals? What do you drink?Thanks for your time. I love your blog because it is so informative and everything’s so delish!

  2. I remember mom frying cauliflower and I have had it only once since leaving home 60 years ago.That was one day when my wife was gone, I chopped up a whole head and deep fried it, eating it all alone with no sauce, just salt. The first batch came out almost burnt, oil was too hot. The second batch came out better but it is hard to cook and eat at the same time. Finally got it right but you fill up fast eating a whole head by yourself! So I cleaned up the oil spatter from the stove top, figuring I had pretty well got my wish for eating fried cauliflower again. Then my wife came home and asked “what happened here”. Apparently she can see a microscopic trace of cooking oil from 10 feet away. Hope you all had a good 4th, wife’s family had a successful wedding yesterday.Jerry

  3. Hi Jess,I'm glad you like the nuts. It's okay, you're so slim, snacking on the nuts doesn't put on too much weight for you lah!Hi HBS,It was one year ago that we met. But doesn't seemed so long since we are still connected through FB yah? Maybe we can meet up more often in future, rather than wait for such gatherings? :pHi Reese,Ok ok. Next time you come, I'll make one packet for you. Or next time if I have chance to go KL, I'll look up all of you! :)Hi busygran,Yup, I thought it'll be healthy snack for the health-conscious food bloggers. 🙂 Even I would like it myself too!Hi Jessie,Thanks. You can try it too! It's not as guilty as having other kinds of snacks, isn't it? Sure, maybe the next one, we'll have a bigger group. 🙂

Leave a Reply

