Creamy Easy Vegan Artichoke Dip

Good and so easy I recommend surprising your family or friends with a treat!..And I recommend actually making a double batch 😉

A couple of tips, if you don’t like a pickled flavor be sure to buy jarred artichoke hearts that have not been pickled.  If you do like the pickled-ness, get cans or artichoke hearts that have been pickled.

Also, regarding the Tofutti cream cheese, my friend Sandy turned me on to the version that is partially hydrogenated oil FREE.  I actually returned the tofutti I had purchased for this recipe to get the one without partially hydrogenated oil.

Last note, if you have any nut allergies, (for you Jeannine!(my sister whose son is highly allergic)), Use all nutritional yeast rather than the nutritional yeast and almonds combo.  Same with the optional bread crumbs on top, go all bread crumbs and no almonds mixed in!

Mmmmm!! Enjoy!

Creamy Easy Vegan Artichoke Dip

Leave a Reply

