Mmmmm Vegan Reuban!…with a little IPA..a little Avocado…vegan bacon..mmmm

I LOVE this sandwich,  Growing up in the northeast, reubans are pretty much a staple.  And in a cold climate, a nice warm toasted sandwich just hits the spot!  This version involves 1/2 a 12oz bottle of IPA,..(shucks.. you may have to drink the other 1/2 ;)..) with some smoky flavors from Worcestershire, liquid smoke and Dijon mustard…

Check it out here:

Vegan Reuban

5 responses to “Mmmmm Vegan Reuban!…with a little IPA..a little Avocado…vegan bacon..mmmm

  1. Whoa! Sounds like my kinda meal.

    Vegan. IPA. Avocado.

    I”m in 🙂

    – Patrick

  2. Your sandwich sounds great. Be sure to use vegan worcestershire – the real stuff has anchovies. I use “Annie’s Naturals” or “The Wizard’s” brands. Natural Pantry and Anna’s Healthfoods carries one or both brands.
    Sandy

    • Thanks so much for the tip Sandy. I’m heading over to Natural Pantry today, I’m going to check for this brand. And you know I also personally like the recipe without vegan bacon as well. I don’t feel the need for the ‘meat substitute’. It changes the recipe a good bit, and I really like that version as well 🙂

  3. Pingback: Mmmmm Monday « Lmwills1's Blog

Leave a Reply

