Vegan Coq Au Vin

“Chicken” in Cabernet Sauvignon, Mushrooms, Onion and “Bacon”

This recipe is amazing. I would make this to entertain, or for a special evening, or if I wanted to treat myself and my family. My son, who is not a Vegan, said “Wow, Mom, that’s good!”

Here is a little video of the final product, though I apologize in advance, it turns out I need some practice with capturing video! Future videos will show the highlights of cooking the recipe as well. And I will do this one again in the future so you have more of a visual and a better video. But I didn’t want you to wait to have this recipe! Take a look at what replaces the Chicken breast, it worked out well…

Special note: The final product in the video is without an option that I include in the actual recipe, adding fresh bread, browned in a skillet in Vegan butter. The recipe then is laid on top of the fresh bread. Oh my it is SO good! All I can say is Bon Appétit! The link to the actual recipe is here:

Recipe for Vegan Coq Au Vin

Leave a Reply

